top of page

Profile

Join date: Nov 5, 2022

About

Hey, my name’s Abbie :)


I’m currently on a gap year and plan to apply to medical school in the future. I studied biology, chemistry and maths at A-level, and English Language at AS level. I love helping others and thoroughly enjoy learning. I grew up in a family that fosters, so I have lots of experience engaging with young people. When I was in Sixth Form I also supported younger students in their lessons.


Learning is such an individual process, and I feel passionately about finding a style that works for you. First and foremost, I want my students to feel safe and supported so that we can work together to achieve their goals. I think it’s so important to have an open and honest dialogue between myself, students and parents / carers so that I can provide the most effective tutoring for each individual. I love building a rapport with students, as well as parents/carers, and frequently encourage feedback. Our lessons should be a source of support rather than stress, and I will be led by what students feel they need.


Outside of education, I really enjoy dance and yoga, and absolutely love musicals! I enjoy going to the gym and am also really into creative things such as painting. I like to relax by spending time with family and friends, being in nature, going to coffee shops and journaling! (Oh and my favourite shop is Waterstones!!)


If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to get in touch and I will get back to you ASAP :)

Badges

  • Primary Level
  • Available
  • Tutor
  • GCSE
  • KS3

Overview

First Name
Abbie
Last Name
Ring
Subjects Offered
Biology, Maths
Level(s) Offered
Up to GCSE

Abbie Ring

Primary Level
Available
Tutor
GCSE
KS3
+4
More actions
bottom of page